June 13

Worm Finds a Treasure

***Skit: Worm Finds Treasure

(a peacemaking skit created for our chapel)

Act 1:
Narrator: It was a pretty day in the understory, and as always, Worm was grumpy.
Worm: I have to find that treasure!
Mole: You always try to find the gold.
Worm: I want to be rich! Do you have a problem with that?
Mole: Nope.
Worm: You know you can buy a lot with gold.
Mole: Well, I would rather be like Jesus.
Worm: Here we go again. Why do you even believe in Jesus?

Act II:
Narrator: Eleven years later, Worm is still trying to find the gold. Then they found the gold maps, but they were going the opposite way!
Mole: Being a pastor is wonderful!

Act III:
Worm: I am 80 years old, and I finally found the treasure, but Mole has the key.
Mole: Here is the key.
Worm: Yes, I can open the treasure! What? This is not gold. It’s a Bible.
Mole: In Isaiah 45:22, God says, “Turn to me and be saved, all the ends of the earth, for I am God and there is no other!” (Isaiah 45:22)
Worm: I’m sorry, Mole, I should have listened to you.
Mole: It’s okay. God says to forgive.
Worm: Well, I’m going home to read the Bible!


Posted June 13, 2017 by Cherie Blessing in category Uncategorized

About the Author

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*